AAA application for iPhone actually works!

If you are a AAA member and own an iPhone you should check out the AAA apps. Mid-afternoon I discovered that my car would not start. Even with my non-GPS iPhone 2G I was able to use the app to request Roadside Assistance. The familiar AAA truck showed up at my carport within ten minutes. The AAA dude had no idea I had not even talked to anyone! He was very knowledgeable and after the requisite tests we figured out that the battery died exactly 3 years after manufacture. I now have a brand new AAA battery and I set up a reminder for December 2012 to check on it…

1 Comment

Filed under Technology

One response to “AAA application for iPhone actually works!

  1. Pingback: AAA application for iPhone actual shocking bug « Pianofab's playground

Leave a Reply

